Skip to content
A.N Trader

Free engineering tool

What is instrument air costing your plant?

Every pneumatic positioner and I/P converter bleeds air the whole time it is powered, and air is compressor electricity. Enter what is installed, your tariff and your running hours. The calculator gives air per year, kWh, rupees and tonnes of CO₂ — and what low-bleed units would change. Two minutes. Nothing leaves your browser.

Plant

Your all-in industrial rate. Grid B3 tariffs in 2025–26 sit roughly in the 33–45 range.

kg CO₂ per kWh.

Rule of thumb: a screw compressor needs about 18–22 kW per 100 cfm at 100 psig, which is 0.11–0.13 kWh per Nm³. If you know your compressor's figure, use it.

Positioners and I/P converters

Bleed is the steady-state figure from the datasheet, in litres per minute of free air.

Installed unit Qty Bleed LPM Replace with Remove

"Older" presets are typical ranges for nozzle-flapper units, not a measurement — check the nameplate or datasheet and edit the figure.

Known air leaks optional

Audible leaks at fittings, drains and hoses. Sizes are the hole equivalent at 7 bar.

≈ 13 LPM each

≈ 44 LPM each

≈ 183 LPM each

≈ 736 LPM each

Payback optional

Installed cost of one replacement. Leave blank to skip payback.

Per year, as installed

Air

Nm³

Electricity

kWh

Cost

PKR

CO₂

tonnes

LineLPMPKR/yr

Keep or share this

Discuss on WhatsApp

The link carries your inputs, nothing else. Send it to a colleague or to us.

What the numbers rest on

Instrument bleed
Steady-state air consumption from each manufacturer's datasheet, listed in the table below with its source. Consumption rises with supply pressure; the datasheet figure at its stated supply is the floor.
Older units
Nozzle-flapper pneumatic positioners and older I/P converters typically bleed 5–28 LPM depending on design and supply pressure. The presets use a mid value and are meant to be edited from the nameplate or datasheet.
Leaks
Hole-equivalent leak rates at 100 psig from the U.S. Department of Energy sourcebook Improving Compressed Air System Performance: 1/64 in 0.45 cfm, 1/32 in 1.55 cfm, 1/16 in 6.45 cfm, 1/8 in 26 cfm, converted at 28.3 L per cubic foot.
Electricity per cubic metre
The same DOE sourcebook: roughly 18–22 kW per 100 cfm for a rotary screw compressor at 100 psig, which is 0.11–0.13 kWh per Nm³. Air is costed at header pressure, so the 0.14 MPa instrument supply does not change it — the compressor still made the air at 7 bar.
Emissions
Pakistan grid factor about 0.42 kg CO₂ per kWh (IEA emission-factor estimates, generation mix). A captive natural-gas engine at typical efficiency is about 0.50. Both editable.
Arithmetic
Air per year = LPM × 60 × hours ÷ 1000. Electricity = air × specific energy. Cost = electricity × tariff. CO₂ = electricity × factor. Payback = unit budget × quantity ÷ annual saving. Estimates for planning, not a meter reading.

Datasheet air consumption by model

Every figure the calculator uses, as the manufacturer states it, with a link to the document. Steady-state bleed only — not flow capacity.

ModelL/minAs the datasheet states itSource
Rotork YTC YT-1000L / YT-1000R electro-pneumatic
Notes

One figure for single- and double-acting, linear (L) and rotary (R). Rotork catalogue PUB126-001 Issue 12/25 (https://media.rotork.com/api/public/content/pub126-001-001017-pdf-rtkimportassetec677c.pdf) states 2.5 LPM (sup = 0.14 MPa) / 0.08 CFM (sup = 20 psi); product manual states '2.5 LPM (Sup.=0.14 MPa @ idle)'. Flow capacity 80 LPM is not the bleed.

2.5 Air Consumption 2.5 LPM (sup = 0.14 MPa) at 0.14 MPa (1.4 bar / 20 psi) Rotork YTC Electro-Pneumatic Positioners YT-1000 / YT-105…
Rotork YTC YT-1050 electro-pneumatic
Notes

Stainless-steel 316 version of YT-1000, same spec table. Rotork catalogue PUB126-001 Issue 12/25 gives the same 2.5 LPM / 0.08 CFM (sup = 20 psi).

2.5 Air Consumption 2.5 LPM (sup = 0.14 MPa) at 0.14 MPa (1.4 bar / 20 psi) Rotork YTC Electro-Pneumatic Positioners YT-1000 / YT-105…
Rotork YTC YT-1200L / YT-1200R pneumatic
Notes

Pneumatic-pneumatic positioner; one figure for single- and double-acting. Rotork catalogue PUB126-001 Issue 12/25 states 2.5 LPM (sup = 0.14 MPa) / 0.08 CFM (sup = 20 psi). Flow capacity 80 LPM is not the bleed.

2.5 Air Consumption 2.5 LPM (Sup. = 0.14 MPa @ idle) at 0.14 MPa (1.4 bar / 20 psi), at idle Rotork YTC YT-1200 Series Pneumatic Positioner Product Ma… product manual
Rotork YTC YT-2300L / YT-2300R digital HART
Notes

Older YTC smart positioner, no longer listed in the Rotork PUB126-001 catalogue (Issue 12/25) or on rotork.com; figure read from the YTC user's manual hosted by the Indian distributor (spec table is an image in the PDF). One figure for single- and double-acting.

≤ 2 Air Consumption below 2 LPM (sup=1.4K) at 1.4 kgf/cm2 (0.14 MPa / 1.4 bar) YTC Smart Positioner YT-2300 Series User's Manual (distri… distributor copy
Rotork YTC YT-2400L / YT-2400R digital HART
Notes

At 7 kgf/cm2 (0.7 MPa) supply: below 3 LPM. Explosion-proof (Ex d) predecessor of YT-2600; no longer listed in the Rotork PUB126-001 catalogue (Issue 12/25) or on rotork.com. Figure read from YTC user's manual Version 1.02 (issued 2009-04-16) hosted by a third party (spec table is an image in the PDF).

≤ 2 Air Consumption below 2 LPM (sup=1.4K), below 3 LPM (sup.=7K) at 1.4 kgf/cm2 (0.14 MPa / 1.4 bar) YTC Smart Positioner YT-2400 Series User's Manual, Versio… distributor copy
Rotork YTC YT-2500 / YT-2550 / YT-2501 digital HART (piezo)
Notes

Piezo-valve positioner; catalogue says 'Low air consumption level. Almost zero air leakage.' Recorded the fail-safe version (0.06 LPM); the fail-freeze version is 0.01 LPM. Flow capacity 60 LPM (2.12 CFM) is not the bleed. YT-2550 = stainless steel, YT-2501 = remote-mount.

0.06 Fail-freeze 0.01 LPM (sup = 0.14 MPa) / 0 CFM (sup = 20 psi) at 0.14 MPa (1.4 bar / 20 psi) Rotork Valve Positioners and Accessories catalogue PUB126…
Rotork YTC YT-2600 digital HART (piezo)
Notes

Explosion-proof (Ex d) piezo positioner, successor to YT-2400. Recorded the fail-safe version (0.06 LPM); fail-freeze version is 0.01 LPM. Flow capacity 60 LPM is not the bleed.

0.06 Fail-freeze 0.01 LPM (sup = 0.14 MPa) / 0.002 CFM (sup = 20 psi) at 0.14 MPa (1.4 bar / 20 psi) Rotork Valve Positioners and Accessories catalogue PUB126…
Rotork YTC YT-3100 digital HART
Notes

Compact smart positioner, single- or double-acting, one figure. Flow capacity 70 LPM is not the bleed.

≤ 2 Below 2 LPM (sup = 0.14 MPa) / Below 0.07 CFM (sup = 20 psi) at 0.14 MPa (1.4 bar / 20 psi) Rotork Valve Positioners and Accessories catalogue PUB126…
Rotork YTC YT-3300L / YT-3300R digital HART
Notes

One figure for single- and double-acting. Product manual (https://antrader.pk/datasheets/ytc-yt-3300-series-product-manual.pdf, Ver. 1.12) states 'Below 2 LPM (Sup.=0.14 MPa @ idle)'; Rotork catalogue PUB126-001 Issue 12/25 states Below 2 LPM / Below 0.07 CFM (sup = 20 psi). Flow capacity 70 LPM is not the bleed.

≤ 2 Air Consumption Below 2 LPM (sup = 0.14 MPa) at 0.14 MPa (1.4 bar / 20 psi) Rotork YTC Smart Positioners YT-3300 / YT-3350 / YT-3301 …
Rotork YTC YT-3350 digital HART
Notes

Stainless-steel 316 version of YT-3300; same spec table and figure. Rotork catalogue PUB126-001 Issue 12/25 states Below 2 LPM / Below 0.07 CFM (sup = 20 psi).

≤ 2 Air Consumption Below 2 LPM (sup = 0.14 MPa) at 0.14 MPa (1.4 bar / 20 psi) Rotork YTC Smart Positioners YT-3300 / YT-3350 / YT-3301 …
Rotork YTC YT-3301 / YT-3302 digital HART (remote-mount)
Notes

Remote-sensor versions of YT-3300 (YT-3302 = stainless). Same figure in the site-hosted sheet and product manual (Ver. 1.12, 'Below 2 LPM (Sup.=0.14 MPa @ idle)'). Rotork catalogue PUB126-001 Issue 12/25 section 'YT-3301 / YT-3302 / YT-3303' states Below 2 LPM / Below 0.07 CFM (sup = 20 psi).

≤ 2 Air Consumption Below 2 LPM (sup = 0.14 MPa) at 0.14 MPa (1.4 bar / 20 psi) Rotork YTC Smart Positioners YT-3300 / YT-3350 / YT-3301 …
Rotork YTC YT-3303 digital HART
Notes

Compact/short-lever version of YT-3300; same figure in the site-hosted sheet and product manual (Ver. 1.12). Rotork catalogue PUB126-001 Issue 12/25 states Below 2 LPM / Below 0.07 CFM (sup = 20 psi).

≤ 2 Air Consumption Below 2 LPM (sup = 0.14 MPa) at 0.14 MPa (1.4 bar / 20 psi) Rotork YTC Smart Positioners YT-3300 / YT-3350 / YT-3301 …
Rotork YTC YT-3400 digital HART (advanced diagnostics)
Notes

Torque-motor positioner with enhanced diagnostics / PST; one figure for single- and double-acting. Flow capacity 70 LPM is not the bleed.

≤ 2 Below 2 LPM (sup = 0.14 MPa) / Below 0.08 CFM (sup = 20 psi) at 0.14 MPa (1.4 bar / 20 psi) Rotork Valve Positioners and Accessories catalogue PUB126…
Rotork YTC YT-3450 digital HART (advanced diagnostics)
Notes

Stainless-steel 316 version of YT-3400; same spec table.

≤ 2 Below 2 LPM (sup = 0.14 MPa) / Below 0.08 CFM (sup = 20 psi) at 0.14 MPa (1.4 bar / 20 psi) Rotork Valve Positioners and Accessories catalogue PUB126…
Rotork YTC YT-3700 / YT-3702 / YT-3750 digital HART (enhanced diagnostics)
Notes

Current-generation YTC smart positioner (YT-3702 = remote sensor, YT-3750 = stainless). One figure for single- and double-acting. Flow capacity 70 LPM is not the bleed.

≤ 2 Below 2 LPM (sup = 0.14 MPa) / Below 0.07 CFM (sup = 20 psi) at 0.14 MPa (1.4 bar / 20 psi) Rotork Valve Positioners and Accessories catalogue PUB126…
Rotork YTC TMP-3000 digital (solenoid, zero-bleed)
Notes

Solenoid-valve smart positioner with fail-freeze / fail-safe functions; catalogue states zero steady-state consumption. Flow capacity 20 / 50 LPM is not the bleed.

0 Air consumption 0 LPM (0 psi) at 0 to 0.7 MPa (0 to 7 bar) supply range; figure stated as 0 LPM (0 psi) Rotork Valve Positioners and Accessories catalogue PUB126…
Rotork YTC YT-930 I/P converter
Notes

Intrinsically-safe I/P converter, 4-20 mA in, 0.02-0.1 MPa (or 0-0.12 MPa) out. Flow capacity 70 LPM (2.47 CFM) is not the bleed.

≤ 2 Below 2 LPM (sup = 0.14 MPa) / Below 0.08 CFM (sup = 20 psi) at 0.14 MPa (1.4 bar / 20 psi); rated supply 0.14 to 0.16 MPa Rotork Valve Positioners and Accessories catalogue PUB126…
Rotork YTC YT-940 I/P converter
Notes

Explosion-proof (Ex d) I/P converter. Product manual Ver. 1.00 (distributor copy, https://www.ytcindia.com/product_manual_img/Rotork%20YTC%20YT-940%20I%20P%20Converter%20manual.pdf) states the same 'Below 2 LPM (sup = 0.14 MPa)'. Flow capacity 70 LPM is not the bleed.

≤ 2 Below 2 LPM (sup = 0.14 MPa) / Below 0.08 CFM (sup = 20 psi) at 0.14 MPa (1.4 bar / 20 psi); rated supply 0.14 to 0.16 MPa Rotork Valve Positioners and Accessories catalogue PUB126…
ABB TZIDC (V18345) digital HART
Notes

0.015 scfm = 0.42 L/min; 0.03 kg/h = 0.41 L/min. Same figure in the 2007 Data Sheet 10/18-0.22-EN. Air capacity (not bleed) > 5 kg/h = 3.9 Nm3/h = 2.3 scfm at 1.4 bar. Single- or double-acting, one figure. Order codes V18345-10/-30 (without) and V18345-20/-40 (with mechanical position indication). The ABB library link resolves to library.e.abb.com/public/2c5c8b536d424b58bd6a0e5b185036e2/DS_TZIDC_EN_I01.pdf (signed link, expires).

≤ 0.42 Air consumption < 0.03 kg/h / 0.015 scfm (Independent of supply pressure) at independent of supply pressure (supply range 1.4 to 6 bar / 20 to 90 psi) ABB Data Sheet DS/TZIDC-EN Rev. I, TZIDC Digital positioner
ABB TZIDC-200 (V18348) digital HART
Notes

Flameproof (Ex d) version of the TZIDC; order code V18348. Also PROFIBUS PA / FF variants (TZIDC-210/-220). Air capacity (not bleed) > 5 kg/h = 3.9 Nm3/h = 2.3 scfm at 1.4 bar. Older data sheet number: 10/18-0.32-EN.

≤ 0.42 Air consumption < 0.03 kg/h / 0.015 scfm (Independent of supply pressure) at independent of supply pressure (supply range 1.4 to 6 bar / 20 to 90 psi) ABB Data Sheet DS/TZIDC-200-EN Rev. E, TZIDC-200 Digital …
ABB PositionMaster EDP300 digital HART
Notes

Air capacity (not bleed) standard 40 kg/h (31 Nm3/h / 20 scfm), optional 50 kg/h. Single- or double-acting, one figure. Also PROFIBUS PA / FF variants.

≤ 0.42 Air consumption < 0.03 kg/h / 0.015 scfm (Independent of supply pressure) at independent of supply pressure (supply range 1.4 to 10 bar / 20 to 145 psi) ABB Data Sheet DS/EDP300-EN Rev. G, PositionMaster EDP300…
ABB AV1 (AV11/AV12/AV15/AV16) pneumatic positioner pneumatic
Notes

Value read from the data sheet graph, not tabulated (about +/-0.01 SCFM). Curve is linear: approx. 0.20 SCFM at 40 psig, 0.43 at 90 psig, 0.76 at 150 psig. AV1 = pneumatic input (3-15 psi). Graph identical in Rev. I and Rev. J. The ABB library link resolves to library.e.abb.com/public/56a49b7559ed414b8fa122ffec8a8999/DS_AV12-EN_J.pdf.

3.11 See Figure 1 'Air consumption (at null)' - AV1 curve reads approx. 0.11 SCFM at 20 psig supply at 20 psig (read from graph; data sheet supply range 25 to 150 psig) ABB Data Sheet DS/AV12-EN Rev. J, AV1 and AV2 Characteriz…
ABB AV2 (AV21/AV22/AV27) electro-pneumatic positioner electro-pneumatic
Notes

Value read from the data sheet graph, not tabulated (about +/-0.01 SCFM). Curve is linear: approx. 0.27 SCFM at 40 psig, 0.52 at 90 psig, 0.83 at 150 psig. AV2 = AV1 plus integral I/P converter (4-20 mA input); AV27 has an external explosion-proof I/P. Graph identical in Rev. I and Rev. J.

4.81 See Figure 1 'Air consumption (at null)' - AV2 curve reads approx. 0.17 SCFM at 20 psig supply at 20 psig (read from graph; data sheet supply range 25 to 150 psig) ABB Data Sheet DS/AV12-EN Rev. J, AV1 and AV2 Characteriz…
ABB TEIP11 I/P signal converter (V18312H) I/P converter
Notes

Continuous-bleed (non-boosted) I/P; the sheet says consumption equals capacity. Other supply pressures: 2.0 bar 0.07 kg/h / 0.033 scfm; 4.0 bar 0.10 kg/h / 0.048 scfm; 6.0 bar 0.16 kg/h / 0.076 scfm; 10.0 bar 0.25 kg/h / 0.120 scfm. The boosted TEIP11-PS (with power stage) has its own data sheet and is not covered by this figure. The ABB library link resolves to library.e.abb.com/public/e088dd0d43484b6f8de6326f82ad64be/DS_TEIP11_EN_F.pdf.

0.68 Equivalent to air capacity at 1.4 bar (20 psi) ABB Data Sheet DS/TEIP11-EN Rev. F, TEIP11 I/P signal con…
Azbil (Yamatake) AVP300 / AVP301 / AVP302 digital HART
Notes

Single acting also: 5 L/min (N) or less at 280 kPa, 6 L/min (N) or less at 500 kPa. Double acting: 10 L/min (N) or less at 400 kPa. AVP300/301 are 4-20 mA (no HART/SFN), AVP302 is HART. SS2-AVP300-0100, 41st edition July 2024.

≤ 4 4 L/min (N) or less: with steady supply air pressure of 140 kPa {1.4 kgf/cm2} and output of 50 % at 140 kPa {1.4 kgf/cm2} Azbil Smart Valve Positioner 300 Series Model AVP300/AVP3…
Azbil (Yamatake) AVP701 / AVP702 / AVP703 (700 Series) digital HART/FF
Notes

Single acting also: 4.0 L/min [N] or less at 280 kPa, 4.8 L/min [N] or less at 500 kPa. Double acting: 8 L/min (N) or less at 400 kPa with balanced output at 70 % of supply. There is no model 'AVP700': AVP701/702 = HART (SS2-AVP702-0100), AVP703 = FOUNDATION fieldbus (SS2-AVP703-0100-16, https://www.azbil.com/products/factory/download/catalog-spec/SS2-AVP703-0100-16.pdf), identical figures.

≤ 3.2 3.2 L/min [N] or less: with steady supply air pressure of 140 kPa {1.4 kgf/cm2} and output of 50 % at 140 kPa {1.4 kgf/cm2} Azbil Smart Valve Positioner 700 Series with HART Communi…
ControlAir Type 500X I/P converter
Notes

Standard range (3-9, 9-15, 3-15, 3-27, 6-30, 1-17 psig). High Output range (2-60, 3-120 psig): 0.07 scfm (1.98 NL/min) midrange typical. Row label reads 'Max. Air Consumption' but the value is qualified 'midrange typical'. Flow rate (not bleed) 4.5 scfm @ 25 psig supply.

1.42 Max. Air Consumption: 0.05 scfm (1.41 NL/min) midrange typical at not stated (supply range 18-100 psig for 3-15 psig output) ControlAir Type 500X Electropneumatic Transducer (I/P, E/…
ControlAir Type 900X I/P converter
Notes

Standard range. High Output range (2-60, 2-100 psig): 4.5 scfh (2.25 Nl/min) at mid range typical. Footnote: 'Zero-based units have slightly higher air consumption.' The sheet's own metric conversion (0.75 Nl/min) is slightly higher than 1.5 x 0.472. Flow capacity (not bleed) 4.5 scfm @ 25 psig.

0.71 1.5 scfh (0.75 Nl/min) at mid range typical at not stated (supply range 20-100 psig for 3-15 psig output) ControlAir Type 900X Miniature I/P, E/P Transducer spec s…
ControlAir Type 950XP I/P converter
Notes

Explosion-proof. Prose on the same sheet says 'consuming only .05 scfm (1.42 Nl/min)'. 'Multiply by 1.29 for Natural Gas'. Flow capacity (not bleed) 4.5 scfm @ 25 psig, 12 scfm @ 100 psig.

1.42 3.0 scfh (1.5 Nl/min) at mid range at not stated (supply 100 psig max; 70 psig max for 0-33 psig range) ControlAir Type 950XP Explosion-Proof I/P Transducer spec…
ControlAir Type 550X I/P converter
Notes

Standard range (3-15, 3-27, 6-30 psig). High Output (2-60, 3-120 psig): 4.2 scfh (2.1 NL/min); Zero-Based (0-30, 0-60, 0-120): 6.0 scfh (3 NL/min). From the controlair.com IOM (441-622-052 REV 03/24/2020); the distributor-hosted spec sheet P/N 441-625-033 gives the same 1.8 scfh (0.05 m3/hr). Flow capacity (not bleed) 4.5 scfm @ 25 psig.

0.85 1.8 scfh (0.9 NL/min) at mid range typical at not stated (supply range 20-100 psig for 3-15 psig output) ControlAir Type 550X Miniature I/P, E/P Transducer Instal… product manual
ControlAir Type 590X (1/8 NPT pipe-connection) I/P converter
Notes

Open-loop, non-relay I/P: consumption is a constant bleed. 'Flow Capacity 2.4 scfm max'.

2.83 6 scfh (170 Nl/hr) at not stated (supply max 22 psig (1.5 BAR) for 3-15 psig; 42 psig max for 3-27 / 6-30) ControlAir Type 590X I/P Transducer product page (spec sh…
ControlAir Type 590X manifold mount (M connection) I/P converter
Notes

Open-loop I/P; the sheet states 'Flow Capacity: Same as Air Consumption'. Consumption rises with supply: 4.94 scfh (2.33 L/min) @ 85 psig, 8.36 scfh (3.95 L/min) @ 150 psig.

0.94 2.00 scfh @ 20 psig supply at 20 psig ControlAir Type 590X I/P Transducer, Compact size, Manifo…
Fairchild (Rotork) TXI7800 (explosion-proof T7800) I/P converter
Notes

Recorded 1.9 SCFH at 9 psig (mid-scale) set point; 2.5 SCFH at 15 psig full scale, 4.2 SCFH at 30 psig. With natural-gas media 1.3/2.5/3.2/5.4 SCFH. Extended range (0-30 psig): 1/2.8/4.2 SCFH at 0/15/30 psig. The general-purpose T7800 brochure quotes higher figures (see fairchild-t7800). Flow rate (not bleed) 2.5 SCFM @ 25 psig supply.

≤ 0.9 Maximum Air Consumption, All Ranges, SCFH: 1 / 1.9 / 2.5 / 4.2 at set point 3 / 9 / 15 / 30 psig (0.03 / 0.05… at not stated (table is by output set point; supply range 20-120 psig for 3-15 psig units) Rotork Fairchild Model TXI7800 Explosionproof I/P Pressur…
Fairchild (Rotork) T7800 series (general purpose) I/P converter
Notes

Recorded 7.0 SCFH at 9 psig (mid-scale) set point; 9.5 SCFH at 15 psig full scale, 13.5 SCFH at 30 psig. Extended range 0-30 psig: 3.1/7.8/11.8 SCFH at 0/15/30 psig; 0-60: 1.6-13.3 SCFH; 0-120: 0.5-15.1 SCFH. The explosion-proof TXI7800 brochure quotes much lower figures (see fairchild-txi7800). Flow rate (not bleed) 2.5 SCFM @ 25 psig supply.

≤ 3.3 Maximum Air Consumption, All Ranges, SCFH: 3.5 / 7.0 / 9.5 / 13.5 at set point 3 / 9 / 15 / 30 psig (.10 /… at not stated (table is by output set point; supply range 20-120 psig for 3-15 psig units) Rotork Fairchild Model T7800 Compact E/P, I/P Pressure Tr…
Fairchild (Rotork) T6000 series (TA6000 / TT6000 / TD6000) I/P converter
Notes

Recorded the 3-15 psig standard-range figure (5.0 SCFH). Extended range: 12.0 / 13.0 / 17.0 SCFH for 0-30 / 0-60 / 0-120 psig. Flow rate (not bleed) 2.5 SCFM @ 25 psig supply, 9.0 SCFM @ 120 psig.

2.36 5.0 (.14 m3/HR) [3-15 psig], 6.0 (.17 m3/HR) [3-27 psig], 6.0 (.17 m3/HR) [6-30 psig] at not stated (supply range 20-120 psig for 3-15 psig output) Rotork Fairchild Model T6000 Compact E/P, I/P Pressure Tr…
Fairchild (Rotork) T5220 (T5200 series, integral booster) I/P converter
Notes

High-flow I/P with integral volume booster (output capacity 15 SCFM @ 20 psig supply, not bleed). Supply spec is 20 +/- 2 psig. T5221 is the same family.

≤ 7.93 Air Consumption (SCFM) 0.28 (0.48 m3/HR) Max. (dead end) @ 20 psig, [1.5 BAR], (150 kPa) supply at 20 psig (1.5 bar) Rotork Fairchild Model T5220 Fast Response High Flow E/P,…
Fisher (Emerson) FIELDVUE DVC6200 digital HART
Notes

Standard relay, single-acting direct relay. Double-acting relay at 5.5 bar / 80 psig: less than 1.3 normal m3/hr / 49 scfh (23.1 L/min). Low-bleed relay (Instruction Manual D103605X012, Mar 2026): average 0.056 normal m3/hr / 2.1 scfh at 20 psig (0.99 L/min), 6.9 scfh at 80 psig. Converted from the scfh figure; the Nm3/hr figure gives 6.33 L/min.

≤ 6.61 Less than 0.38 normal m3/hr / 14 scfh at 1.4 bar / 20 psig Fisher FIELDVUE DVC6200 Digital Valve Controller Product …
Fisher (Emerson) FIELDVUE DVC6000 digital HART
Notes

Single-acting direct relay. Double-acting relay at 5.5 bar (80 psig): less than 1.3 normal m3/hr (49 scfh) (23.1 L/min). Low-bleed relay: average 0.056 normal m3/hr (2.1 scfh) at 20 psig (0.99 L/min). Identical figures in Bulletin 62.1:DVC6000 D102758X012 (Feb 2008, distributor copy at escventura.com). Nm3/hr figure gives 6.33 L/min.

≤ 6.61 Standard Relay: At 1.4 bar (20 psig) supply pressure: Less than 0.38 normal m3/hr (14 scfh) at 1.4 bar (20 psig) Fisher FIELDVUE DVC6000 Digital Valve Controller Instruct… product manual
Fisher (Emerson) FIELDVUE DVC2000 digital HART
Notes

Nearest figure to 20 psig; quoted at 22 psig with the low-pressure relay. High-pressure relay (3.4-7.0 bar) at 4 bar / 58 psig: 0.12 normal m3/h / 4.4 scfh (2.08 L/min). Same figures in Instruction Manual D103176X012 (Aug 2025). Nm3/h figure gives 1.00 L/min.

1.09 At 1.5 bar / 22 psig: 0.06 normal m3/h / 2.3 scfh at 1.5 bar / 22 psig (low-pressure relay, 0-3.3 bar) Fisher FIELDVUE DVC2000 Digital Valve Controller Product …
Fisher (Emerson) 3582 (3582A/C/D/G/NS) pneumatic
Notes

Also 2.0 bar (30 psig): 0.48 normal m3/hr (18.0 scfh) = 8.50 L/min; 2.4 bar (35 psig): 0.54 normal m3/hr (20.0 scfh) = 9.44 L/min. Single-acting. Bulletin number is D200062X012. Nm3/hr figure gives 6.33 L/min.

≤ 6.61 Maximum Steady-State Air Consumption, 3582: 1.4 bar (20 psig) Supply: 0.38 normal m3/hr (14.0 scfh) at 1.4 bar (20 psig) Fisher 3582 and 3582i Positioners and 582i Electro-Pneuma…
Fisher (Emerson) 3582i electro-pneumatic
Notes

3582 pneumatic positioner plus 582i I/P converter. Also 2.0 bar (30 psig): 0.57 normal m3/hr (21.4 scfh) = 10.10 L/min; 2.4 bar (35 psig): 0.64 normal m3/hr (23.8 scfh) = 11.23 L/min. Single-acting. Nm3/hr figure gives 7.67 L/min.

≤ 8.12 Maximum Steady-State Air Consumption, 3582i: 1.4 bar (20 psig) Supply: 0.46 normal m3/hr (17.2 scfh) at 1.4 bar (20 psig) Fisher 3582 and 3582i Positioners and 582i Electro-Pneuma…
Fisher (Emerson) 3610J pneumatic
Notes

Single-acting rotary positioner. High-pressure variant 3610JP: 0.64 normal m3/hour (24 scfh) at 6.9 bar (100 psig) = 11.33 L/min. Same figures in Instruction Manual D200149X012 (June 2022). Nm3/hr figure gives 6.67 L/min.

7.08 Steady-State Air Consumption, 3610J: 0.40 normal m3/hour (15 scfh) at 1.4 bar (20 psig) supply pressure at 1.4 bar (20 psig) Fisher 3610J and 3620J Positioners and 3622 Electro-Pneum…
Fisher (Emerson) 3620J electro-pneumatic
Notes

3610J plus 3622 I/P converter. Instruction Manual D200149X012 (June 2022) prints 18.2 scfh for the same 0.49 normal m3/hour. High-pressure variant 3620JP: 0.93 normal m3/hour (35 scfh) at 6.9 bar (100 psig) = 16.5 L/min. Nm3/hr figure gives 8.17 L/min.

8.5 Steady-State Air Consumption, 3620J: 0.49 normal m3/hour (18 scfh) at 1.4 bar (20 psig) supply pressure at 1.4 bar (20 psig) Fisher 3610J and 3620J Positioners and 3622 Electro-Pneum…
Fisher (Emerson) 3660 pneumatic
Notes

Bulletin footnote: air consumption at a gain setting of 1/2 turn. Also 0.22 normal m3/hour (7.9 scfh) at 2.4 bar (35 psig) = 3.73 L/min. Single-acting.

2.83 Steady-State Air Consumption, 3660: 0.17 normal m3/hour (6.0 scfh) at 1.4 bar (20 psig) supply pressure at 1.4 bar (20 psig) Fisher 3660 and 3661 Positioners Product Bulletin 62.1:36…
Fisher (Emerson) 3661 electro-pneumatic
Notes

Bulletin footnote: air consumption at a gain setting of 1/2 turn. Also 0.33 normal m3/hour (12.3 scfh) at 2.4 bar (35 psig) = 5.81 L/min. Single-acting. Nm3/hr figure gives 4.00 L/min.

4.15 Steady-State Air Consumption, 3661: 0.24 normal m3/hour (8.8 scfh) at 1.4 bar (20 psig) supply pressure at 1.4 bar (20 psig) Fisher 3660 and 3661 Positioners Product Bulletin 62.1:36…
Fisher (Emerson) 846 I/P converter
Notes

Only one supply pressure quoted. Bulletin footnote defines m3/hr as normal m3/hr (0 C, 1.01325 bar). Bulletin number is D102127X012; the April 2020 edition (distributor copy) gives the identical figure. Converted from 12 scfh; the rounded 0.3 Nm3/hr would give 5.00 L/min.

≤ 5.66 Maximum Steady-State Air Consumption: 0.3 m3/hr / 12 scfh at 1.4 bar / 20 psi supply pressure at 1.4 bar / 20 psi Fisher 846 Electro-Pneumatic Transducer Product Bulletin,…
Fisher (Emerson) i2P-100 I/P converter
Notes

Bulletin tabulates by output pressure; its footnote defines the average flow at 12 mA and 0.6 bar (9 psig) output, so that row is recorded. At 20 psig supply the range over 3-15 psig output is 0.04-0.07 m3/hr (1.5-2.6 scfh) = 0.71-1.23 L/min; at 2.4 bar (35 psig) supply, 6-30 psig output: 1.7-4.1 scfh. Bulletin number is D103197X012; identical table in Instruction Manual D103198X012 (Oct 2022). Emerson-hosted copies were unreachable, so a distributor copy is cited.

≤ 0.94 Table 2. Maximum Steady-State Flow Rate (Air): supply 1.4 bar / 20 psi, output 0.62 bar / 9 psi: 0.06 m3/hr /… at 1.4 bar (20 psig), at 0.62 bar (9 psig) output Fisher i2P-100 Electro-Pneumatic Transducer Product Bulle… distributor copy
Flowserve Logix 3200MD digital HART
Notes

Only figure published; supply range 30-150 psig, so nothing nearer 1.4 bar. Air capacity 12 SCFM @ 60 psi is delivery, not bleed. Same value in the Logix 3000 Series brochure FCD LGENBR3000-00; the older Logix 3200IQ technical bulletin FCD LGENTB0058-02 gives 'Air consumption at 60 psig (4 barg) <=0.35 SCFM (0.5 Nm3/hr)'.

≤ 8.5 <0.3 SCFM (0.5 Nm3/hr) @ 60 psi (4 barg) at 60 psi (4 barg) Flowserve Logix 3200MD Digital Positioner User Instructio… product manual
Flowserve Logix 3400MD digital FF
Notes

FOUNDATION Fieldbus sibling of the 3200MD; identical figure.

≤ 8.5 <0.3 SCFM (0.5 Nm3/hr) @ 60 psi (4 bar) at 60 psi (4 bar) Flowserve Logix 3400MD Digital Positioner User Instructio… product manual
Flowserve Logix 3800 digital HART / FF
Notes

Double-acting standard relay 0.3 SCFM @ 60 psi; double-acting low-bleed relay 0.075 SCFM @ 60 psi = 2.12 L/min. IOM FCD LGENIM0112-11 04/26 Table 14 additionally gives the standard double-acting relay as 0.297 Nm3/h @ 1.5 bar (0.175 SCFM @ 22 psi) = 4.95 L/min and 0.51 Nm3/h @ 4.1 bar. Minimum supply 1.5 bar (22 psi). Optional zero-bleed package claims zero steady-state emissions.

4.25 Single acting relay 0.15 SCFM 60 psi (Cv 0.004) at 60 psi Flowserve Logix 3800 Digital Positioner brochure, AIBR000…
Flowserve PMV D3 digital HART
Notes

Piezo pilot with 'zero bleed' relay; no supply pressure attached to the figure. Air delivery 350 nl/min (12 scfm) is not the bleed.

≤ 0.3 Air consumption <0.3 nl/min (0.01 scfm) at not stated (supply range 2-7 bar / 30-105 psi) Flowserve PMV D3 Digital Positioner brochure, FCD PMENBR0…
Flowserve PMV D20 digital HART
Notes

Single- and double-acting identical (0.120 Nm3/h @ 6 bar each). Supply range 1.5-6 bar; no lower-pressure figure. IOM not hosted on flowserve.com (product pages 404); read a distributor copy of FCD PNENIM0020-04-A5 06/22 and cross-checked an older D20/D22 IOM copy (valve.co.za) with the same figure.

2 Air consumption 0.120 Nm3/h @ 6 bar / 0.071 SCFM @ 87 psi at 6 bar (87 psi) Flowserve PMV D20 Digital Positioner User Instructions, F… distributor copy
Flowserve PMV D30 digital HART
Notes

Spool-valve positioner; supply range 1.4-8 bar (20-115 psi) but the figure is only given at 6 bar. Air delivery up to 45.6 Nm3/h at 6 bar is not the bleed.

8.33 Air consumption 0.5 Nm3/h at 6 bar (0.31 scfm @ 87 psi) at 6 bar (87 psi) Flowserve PMV D30 Compact Digital Positioner brochure, FC…
Flowserve Apex 5000 (Accord Controls / Automax) pneumatic
Notes

Legacy product (spec PS0002 (AC-15) dated 11/00, Accord Controls, a unit of Flowserve); superseded by Apex 7000. Only a distributor-hosted copy of the product specification exists; Flowserve's own Apex 5000 IOM has no consumption figure. 3-15 psi input; Apex 5100 I/P module adds 4-20 mA.

8.5 Air Consumption SCFM 0.3 at not stated (supply pressure range 30-120 psig) Accord Controls (Flowserve) APEX 5000 Pneumatic Positione… distributor copy
Flowserve Automax Apex 7000 pneumatic
Notes

'Automax' is Flowserve's valve-automation brand, not a positioner model; its positioners are the Apex series, and the Apex 7000 is the current Automax pneumatic positioner. 3-15 psi input (I/P transducer optional for 4-20 mA); max supply 150 psi; air capacity 9.6 SCFM std / 18 SCFM high @ 60 psi is delivery, not bleed. No figure nearer 1.4 bar published.

8.78 Air Consumption 0.31 SCFM @ 87 psi at 87 psi Flowserve Automax APEX 7000 Pneumatic Positioner Product …
Foxboro (Schneider Electric) SRD991 digital HART/FF/PA
Notes

Table gives single acting 80/130/220 ln/h (2.8/4.6/7.8 scfh) at 1.4/3/6 bar; double acting 130/230/430 ln/h (2.17 L/min at 1.4 bar); spool-valve amplifier version 100/240/500 ln/h (1.67 L/min at 1.4 bar). Official Schneider copy PSS EVE0105 (also coded FD-PSS-PO-02-EN, 12/2020); identical table in the 04.2017 PSS EVE0105 distributor copy.

1.33 single acting 80 (2.8) at 1.4 bar (20 psig) Foxboro SRD991 Intelligent Positioner with HART, PROFIBUS…
Foxboro (Schneider Electric) SRD960 digital HART/FF/PA
Notes

Same table as SRD991: single acting 80/130/220 ln/h at 1.4/3/6 bar; double acting 130/230/430 ln/h (2.17 L/min at 1.4 bar); spool valve 100/240/500 ln/h (1.67 L/min at 1.4 bar). The SRD960 PSS is EVE0109; se.com returns 404 for it, so a distributor-hosted copy was used (identical to the 07.2015 copy at disai.net).

1.33 single acting 80 (2.8) at 1.4 bar (20 psig) Foxboro SRD960 Universal Positioner / SRD960-T Position T… distributor copy
IMI Norgren (Watson Smith) 100X / 101X series I/P converter
Notes

Open-loop I/P and E/P. Recorded the 0.2-1 bar (3-15 psi) figure; 4.0 Nl/min for the 2 bar (3-27 psi) range. An older Watson Smith 100X sheet (coulton.com copy) quoted '1.4 l/min (0.06 scfm) typical'; the current IMI sheet is used. Flow capacity (not bleed) >300 Nl/min.

2.8 up to 1 bar (15 psi): 2,8 Nl/min at not stated (supply at least 0.7 bar above max output, max 5 bar) IMI Norgren 100X & 101X series Proportional pressure cont…
IMI Norgren (Watson Smith) 140 failsafe series I/P converter
Notes

Closed-loop electronic I/P with enclosed bleed port. Flow capacity (not bleed) up to 300 NL/min.

≤ 2.5 < 2,5 NL/min at 50% signal at not stated (supply range 1,2 to 10,3 bar (18 to 150 psi)) IMI Norgren 140 failsafe series Current to pressure (I/P)…
IMI Norgren (Watson Smith) 422 fail freeze series (incl. 422 I.S.) I/P converter
Notes

Captured-bleed electronic I/P. 422 I.S. datasheet (en 6.6.365, 4/15) gives the same 0,4 Nl/min. Flow capacity (not bleed) up to 300 Nl/min (250 Nl/min for I.S.).

≤ 0.4 <0,4 Nl/min at not stated (supply at least 0,7 bar above max output, max 2 bar (29 psi); 422 I.S. max 4 bar) IMI Norgren 422 fail freeze series Current to pressure (I…
Marsh Bellofram Type 1000 I/P converter
Notes

Applies to General Purpose, High Relief and Explosion Proof versions; Extended Range version is 0.07 SCFM (2.0 SLPM). Minimum flow rate (not bleed) 12 SCFM at 100 psig supply.

≤ 2.83 0.1 SCFM (2.8 SLPM) at not stated (supply range 3 psig above max output to 100 psig) Marsh Bellofram Type 1000 I/P & E/P Transducers spec sheet
Marsh Bellofram Type 1001 I/P converter
Notes

Same figure for NEMA 1 / 3R / 4X versions; catalog's own conversion is 2 LPM.

≤ 1.98 0.07 SCFM (2 LPM) maximum at not stated (supply pressure 100 psig (6.9 BAR) maximum) Marsh Bellofram I/P, E/P & P/I Transducers catalog (2018)…
Marsh Bellofram Type 1500 (standard range) I/P converter
Notes

Zero-based version: 18 SCFH @ maximum output pressure (8.50 L/min). Flow @ mid range (not bleed) 6.5 SCFM @ 120 psig supply.

≤ 1.42 Maximum Air Consumption: 3 SCFH @ 15 PSI / 1.0 BAR output pressure at not stated (supply 5 psi above max output up to 120 psig) Marsh Bellofram I/P, E/P & P/I Transducers catalog (2018)…
Marsh Bellofram Type 2000 I/P converter
Notes

Piezo-ceramic I/P. Flow (not bleed) 15 SCFM (423 LPM) for 3-15 psig range.

≤ 1.89 Consumption: 4 SCFH maximum (1.9 LPM) at not stated (supply 5 psig above max output to 100 psig max; 140 psig max for 0-100/0-120 ranges) Marsh Bellofram I/P, E/P & P/I Transducers catalog (2018)…
Masoneilan (Baker Hughes) SVI II AP digital HART
Notes

Single-acting, standard relay; 30 psi is the lowest supply tabulated (supply range 20-100 psi). Brochure table: single-acting 0.282 scfm (8 l/m) @ 60 psi, 0.424 scfm (12 l/m) @ 90 psi; double-acting 0.424 scfm (12 l/m) @ 30 psi, 0.565 @ 60, 0.847 @ 90, 1.06 scfm @ 120 psi. IOM BHMN-SVI2AP-IOM-19681Z-0823 Table 24 states 0.2 scf/min (5.7 L/min) at 30 psi (same figure, rounded); high-flow relay 0.28 scf/min at 30 psi.

6 30 psi (2.1 bar): 0.212 scfm (6 l/m) at 30 psi (2.1 bar) Masoneilan SVI II AP Advanced Performance Digital Valve P…
Masoneilan (Baker Hughes) SVI3 digital HART
Notes

Also 3.4 SLPM (7.2 SCFH) @ 45 psi. Single-acting standard relay; no separate double-acting bleed figure published. Supply range 1.4-8.3 bar (20-120 psi). Same figures in IOM BHMN-SVI3-IOM-34587H-0626 Table 15.

2.8 Steady State Air Consumption: 2.8 SLPM (5.9 SCFH) @ 30psi at 30 psi Masoneilan SVI3 Digital Valve Positioner Fact Sheet, BHMN…
Masoneilan (Baker Hughes) 4700P / 4700E pneumatic (4700P) / electro-pneumatic (4700E)
Notes

Same figure for 4700P and 4700E. 4800P/4800E: 0.9 Nm3/h at 1.7 barg. IOM BHMN-4700-4800-P-E-IOM-19515J-0625 Table 6 states 'Maximum Air Consumption 0.3 scf/min - 25 psig supply (4700)' (= 8.5 L/min). Output/exhaust capacity 13.5 Nm3/h at 4.1 barg is delivery, not bleed.

≤ 8.33 Maximum air consumption: 4700: 0.5 Nm3/h - 1.7 barg supply at 1.7 barg Masoneilan Models 4700P/4700E & 4800P/4800E Corrosion-res…
Masoneilan (Baker Hughes) 8013 Series electro-pneumatic
Notes

Not an I/P transducer despite the Baker Hughes web-page title: the document is '8012/8013 Series Electro-pneumatic Valve Positioners' (force-balance cam positioner, 4-20 mA in). Table also gives 0.55 st.m3/h (0.33 Scfm) at 2.4 bar (35 psi) and 0.85 st.m3/h (0.51 Scfm) at 5.2 bar (75 psi). Max air output (steady state) 4.5 st.m3/h at 1.4 bar is delivery, not bleed. The 8013 IOM BHMN-8013-IOM-33469B contains no consumption figure.

≤ 6.67 Maximum consumption (steady state): 0.40 st.m3/h / 0.24 Scfm at 1.4 bar (20 psi) at 1.4 bar (20 psi) Masoneilan 8012/8013 Series Electro-pneumatic Valve Posit…
Neles (Valmet) ND9000 (ND9100/ND9200/ND9300/ND9400) digital HART/FF/PA
Notes

Spool valve 6: < 1.0 Nm3/h / 0.6 scfm (16.7 L/min). No figure at 1.4 bar although the supply range is 1.4-8 bar. Same figures repeated in IMO 7ND9071EN 9/2026 (https://www.valmet.com/globalassets/sharepoint/imported/7nd9071en.pdf). Current bulletin number is 7ND9021EN (supersedes 7ND20EN).

≤ 10 Consumtion with 4 bar / 60 psi supply in steady state position: < 0.6 Nm3/h / 0.35 scfm (spool valve 2 & 3) at 4 bar / 60 psi Neles ND9000 Intelligent valve controller technical bulle…
Neles (Valmet) NE700 (NE724/NE726/NE727) electro-pneumatic
Notes

By pilot-valve size: NE724 0.9 m3n/h (15.0 L/min), NE726 1.2 m3n/h (20.0 L/min), NE727 2.1 m3n/h (35.0 L/min). 'Consumption' column is distinct from 'Delivery' (max. air delivery). Only quoted at 4 bar; supply range 1.4-8 bar. Confirmed in IMO 7NE72EN 10/2022. No NE800 series exists in Valmet/Neles literature.

15 Consumption m3n/h / scfm: NE724 0.9 / 0.5 (supply pressure at 0.4 MPa / 4 barg / 60 psig) at 0.4 MPa / 4 barg / 60 psig Neles positioners, Electro-pneumatic series NE700 / Pneum…
Neles (Valmet) NP700 (NP723/NP724/NP726/NP727) pneumatic
Notes

By pilot-valve size: NP723 and NP724 0.6 m3n/h (10.0 L/min), NP726 0.9 m3n/h (15.0 L/min), NP727 1.8 m3n/h (30.0 L/min). Only quoted at 4 bar; supply range 1.4-10 bar. Confirmed in IMO 7NP72EN 6/2022 (https://www.valmet.com/globalassets/sharepoint/imported/7np72en.pdf). No NP800 series exists in Valmet/Neles literature.

10 Consumption m3n/h / scfm: NP723 0.6 / 0.3 at 0.4 MPa / 4 barg / 60 psig Neles positioners, Electro-pneumatic series NE700 / Pneum…
Samson Type 3730-1 electro-pneumatic
Notes

Single- or double-acting; sheet gives one figure. Air output capacity (3.0/8.5 mn3/h supply, 4.5/14.0 mn3/h exhaust) is flow capacity, not bleed. Edition February 2018.

1.83 Independent from supply pressure approx. 110 ln/h at independent of supply pressure (supply range 1.4 to 7 bar / 20 to 105 psi) Samson Type 3730-1 Electropneumatic Positioner, Data Shee…
Samson Type 3730-2 electro-pneumatic
Notes

Digital positioner without communication. Single- or double-acting; one figure given. Edition April 2021.

1.83 Independent of supply air approx. 110 ln/h at independent of supply air (supply range 1.4 to 7 bar / 20 to 105 psi) Samson Type 3730-2 Electropneumatic Positioner, Data Shee…
Samson Type 3730-3 digital HART
Notes

Single- or double-acting; one figure given. Edition April 2021.

1.83 Independent of supply air approx. 110 ln/h at independent of supply air (supply range 1.4 to 7 bar / 20 to 105 psi) Samson Type 3730-3 Electropneumatic Positioner with HART …
Samson Type 3730-4 / 3730-5 / 3730-6 digital fieldbus (PROFIBUS PA / FOUNDATION fieldbus / HART with pressure sensors)
Notes

Same 110 ln/h figure on all three sheets; -4 and -5 word it as '< 110 ln/h'. Also read T 8384-4 EN (https://www.samsongroup.com/document/t83844en.pdf) and T 8384-5 EN (https://www.samsongroup.com/document/t83845en.pdf). All Edition April 2021.

1.83 3730-6: Air consumption, steady state: Independent of supply air, approx. 110 ln/h at independent of supply air (supply range 1.4 to 7 bar / 20 to 105 psi) Samson Type 3730-6 Electropneumatic Positioner with HART …
Samson Type 3725 electro-pneumatic
Notes

Single-acting only. Edition February 2025.

≤ 1.67 ≤100 ln/h with a supply pressure up to 6 bar and a signal pressure of 0.6 bar at up to 6 bar (at 0.6 bar signal pressure); supply range 1.4 to 7 bar Samson Type 3725 Electropneumatic Positioner, Data Sheet …
Samson Type 3724 electro-pneumatic
Notes

Single-acting. Edition October 2018.

1.83 Steady-state air consumption: Independent from supply pressure approx. 110 ln/h at independent of supply pressure (supply range 1.4 to 7 bar / 20 to 105 psi) Samson Type 3724 Electropneumatic Positioner, Data Sheet …
Samson Type 3767 electro-pneumatic
Notes

Same ≤280 ln/h at 6 bar (with lowest pressure-regulator setting). Current edition (Sept 2021) gives no separate single/double-acting figures. Optional solenoid valve adds OFF ≤60 ln/h / ON ≤10 ln/h.

≤ 4.67 At 1.4 bar supply pressure ≤280 ln/h · At 6 bar supply pressure ≤280 ln/h (with lowest setting of pressure… at 1.4 bar (20 psi) Samson Type 3766 Pneumatic Positioner / Type 3767 Electro…
Samson Type 3766 pneumatic
Notes

Same ≤230 ln/h at 6 bar (with lowest pressure-regulator setting). No separate single/double-acting figures in current edition. Optional solenoid valve adds OFF ≤60 ln/h / ON ≤10 ln/h. Edition September 2021.

≤ 3.83 At 1.4 bar supply pressure ≤230 ln/h · At 6 bar supply pressure ≤230 ln/h (with lowest setting of pressure… at 1.4 bar (20 psi) Samson Type 3766 Pneumatic Positioner / Type 3767 Electro…
Samson Type 4763 electro-pneumatic
Notes

0.19 mn3/h = 190 ln/h. At 6 bar: 0.5 mn3/h (8.34 L/min). Stated at proportional band Xp = 1 %. Single-acting. Edition March 2018.

3.17 With 1.4 bar supply air: 0.19 mn³/h · With 6 bar supply air: 0.5 mn³/h at 1.4 bar (20 psi) Samson Type 4763 Electropneumatic Positioner / Type 4765 …
Samson Type 4765 pneumatic
Notes

Same sheet as 4763. 0.13 mn3/h = 130 ln/h. At 6 bar: 0.33 mn3/h (5.50 L/min). Stated at Xp = 1 %. Edition March 2018.

2.17 With 1.4 bar supply air: 0.13 mn³/h · With 6 bar supply air: 0.33 mn³/h at 1.4 bar (20 psi) Samson Type 4763 Electropneumatic Positioner / Type 4765 …
Samson Type 6116 I/P converter
Notes

0.08 mn3/h = 80 ln/h. At 2.4 bar: 0.1 mn3/h (1.67 L/min); max 0.26 mn3/h at 10 bar (4.33 L/min). Max air output capacity (2.0-8.5 m3/h) is flow capacity, not bleed. Edition November 2022.

1.33 0.08 mn³/h at 1.4 bar · 0.1 mn³/h at 2.4 bar · Max. 0.26 mn³/h at 10 bar (Measured with average output… at 1.4 bar Samson Type 6116 i/p Converter, Data Sheet T 6116 EN
Samson Type 6111 I/P converter
Notes

0.08 mn3/h = 80 ln/h. At 2.4 bar: 0.1 mn3/h (1.67 L/min); max 0.26 mn3/h at 10 bar (4.33 L/min). Edition May 2026.

1.33 0.08 mn³/h with 1.4 bar · 0.1 mn³/h with 2.4 bar · max. 0.26 mn³/h at 10 bar at 1.4 bar Samson Type 6111 i/p Converter, Data Sheet T 6111 EN
Samson TROVIS 3793 digital HART
Notes

Smart positioner with one or two pneumatic modules; figure depends on module. Air output capacity (32-70 mn3/h) is flow capacity, not bleed. Edition February 2026.

≤ 5 ≤300 ln/h with 6 bar supply pressure, depending on module (based on temperature range –40 to +85 °C) at 6 bar (supply range 2.5 to 10 bar / 30 to 150 psi; no 1.4 bar figure exists) Samson TROVIS 3793 Smart Positioner (HART), Data Sheet T …
Siemens SIPART PS2 (6DR5xxx) digital HART
Notes

One figure for 'SIPART PS2 (all device designs)': single-, double-acting and fail-in-place are not separated, so no separate double-acting record. Older documents give an upper bound instead: Operating Instructions A5E03436620-AF (09/2020), manual A5E00074631-06 and the FI 01 2010/2018 catalogs state 'Auxiliary power consumption in the controlled state < 3.6 x 10^-2 Nm³/h (0.158 USgpm)' = 0.60 L/min max. Siemens flyer PIFL-00171-0723 quotes 0.006 SCFM (= 0.17 L/min). Optional PS2 booster module adds 'Air consumption 1.2 x 10^-2 Nm3/h (0.007 SCFM)' = 0.20 L/min. Also available as PROFIBUS PA / FOUNDATION Fieldbus.

0.17 Typical auxiliary power consumption in the controlled state 0.01 Nm³/h (0.044 US gpm) at not stated for this figure (supply range 1.4 to 7 bar / 20.3 to 101.5 psi) Siemens Catalog FI 01 · April 2026, Positioners SIPART PS…
Siemens SIPART PS100 (6DR71xx) digital HART
Notes

Order number is 6DR71.. Same figure as SIPART PS2; Siemens flyer PIFL-00171-0723 quotes 0.006 SCFM steady state for PS2 and PS100. Leakage actuator chamber (positioner portion) < 6 x 10^-4 Nm³/h.

0.17 Typical auxiliary power consumption in the controlled state 0.01 Nm³/h (0.044 US gpm) at not stated for this figure Siemens Catalog FI 01 · April 2026, Positioners SIPART PS…
Siemens (Moore Products) 77-16 (Model Series 77 I/P transducer) I/P converter
Notes

Figure is in the service manual SD77 Rev. 26 (March 2013), section 1.2 General Specifications, and applies to the whole Model Series 77 (77-3, 77-3A, 77-8, 77-16, 77-40); the 77/771 catalog page (12-081622) states only 'Output Capacity Standard: 0.16 scfm' and no consumption figure. Normal supply 20 psig (30 psig for 3-27 psig output models).

≤ 7.08 Maximum Air Consumption: Less than 0.25 SCFM @ 20 psig supply at 20 psig Siemens Industry Installation and Service Instruction SD7… product manual
Yokogawa YVP110 digital FF
Notes

lpm from 0.20 scfm; the datasheet's own 0.32 Nm3/h equals 5.33 L/min. Double-acting cylinder: Maximum Air Consumption 0.62 SCFM (1.0 Nm3/h) at 400 kPa. FOUNDATION fieldbus only. GS 16th edition Apr. 2016; product listed as discontinued on yokogawa.com/us.

≤ 5.66 Diaphragm, Single Acting Cylinder - Maximum Air Consumption: 0.20 SCFM (0.32 Nm3/h) at 140 kPa at 140 kPa Yokogawa YVP110 Advanced Valve Positioner General Specifi…

Conversions: 1 scfm = 28.32 L/min, 1 scfh = 0.472 L/min, 1 Nm³/h = 16.67 L/min, 1 L/h = 0.0167 L/min. Missing a model you have installed? Send us the nameplate and we will add it.

Want the low-bleed options for your valves?

Send us the snapshot. We reply with the right YT-3300 or YT-1000 variant for each actuator.

Request a quote